© 2016, ℗ 2017 Homerik Productions, LLC

The Room. As you enter the room, the fire crackling from a burgeoning fireplace, you walk beneath an ornate chandelier; solemnly dimming the walls with a faint yellow eerie glow. The chandelier is quietly fostered by a few small candelabras hanging alongside the walls. You pan around and take notice of the many curiously exquisite paintings that dress them. As you walk by, the paintings emit emotions to you. It is as if you were gazing into the eyes of another soul. 

A big, red chair sits in front of the fireplace, and a sword lies on the floor sprawled out of a cane's hidden sheath. Smeared with blood, the sword exhibits the emotions of malintent and evil. Nearby, on top of a nightstand, a teddy bear lies lit only by the light of an effervescent midnight moon. It sings to you a familiar song about its rightful owner...


The PaintinGs... They Move...

Homerik's debut album is a collection of World, Classical, and Metal genres. Each composition is a story, illustrated by Anton Rosovsky. Indulge yourself by listening to each of the tracks, and reading the tales of Homerik...

Into the Pits of Oblivion & Unforgotten Kin

A man experiences life beyond death. Terror lies deep within the pits of oblivion, but not all who traverse are forgotten in the overworld.

An Angel of Darkness

Suicide damned his soul as the angel of death takes its prize. For fire is a crown to the untimely passing of the young, brave heart.

Curse of the Black Nile

Tomb raiders beware! The pharaoh's curse is upon ye. Leave him to rest in peace, or fear the blackened river that will drown your legacy.

The "Ire" of Green

Rejoice in the company of your sisters and brethren! Sharing this life on Earth with those you truly love is more important than all of your superficial company.

Bread and Circuses

Political struggle and tyranny prevent the ambitions of this disheartened gypsy, who sings and dances to the people she tries to inspire.


A hungry cannibal feasts on an innocent victim as an unsuspecting village carries on what seems to be an ordinary day under the African sun.

A Song of the Night: Part I

A young girl readies herself for bed as nightmarish ghouls linger in the shadows, waiting for her to sleep and enter her dreams.

The Balance of Power

Two powerful dragons fight for might and mind. Passion and wisdom are at stake. Who will win in this epic duel of strength?

The Legion

Rise against your oppressors, the time is now! Clashes of iron, metal, and steel are around you as you overcome the daunting revolution!

Donate to Homerik


Production for Homerik:

All music composed by Kenneth Candelas, except for “The Legion" by Cory Boyle and Kenneth Candelas, "Bread and Circuses" by Kenneth Candelas and Eran Polat. All music arranged by Kenneth Candelas.


All lyrics by Andrew Petriske and Kenneth Candelas. “Bread and Circuses” by Carmen Estevez, and “Unforgotten Kin” by Amanda Cintron.


Executive Producer: Kenneth Candelas

Produced by: Kenneth Candelas and Andrew Petriske


Engineering for Homerik:

  • Kenneth Candelas: Recording and Mixing Engineer
  • Robert Anderson: Recording Engineer for “An Angel of Darkness" pipe organ
  • Scott Young: Recording Engineer for “Wendigo” drums
  • Jordan Purvis: Recording Engineer for “The Legion" drums
  • Andy VanDette: Mastering Engineer


This record was recorded in various recording studios and locations: Big Yellow Duck, Dojo Taiko MasalaReal Brave Audio, The Riverside Church of New York CityThe Sonic Arts Center at the City College of New York, Spin Recording Studios, and home recording studios.

Artwork for Homerik:

  • Dan Capeau: Animated Logo
  • Jennifer Tully: Logo
  • Kenneth Candelas: Logo & Director
  • Anton Rosovsky (warlocklord): Digital Paintings
  • Lazar Bulic (braInIac)/Zolax Productions: Music Visualization Video Editor
  • Anas Ismaili: Music Visualization Video Editor

Assistant Engineering for Homerik:

PHOTOGRAPHY for Homerik:


Additional thanks to:

Family & friends, the Riverside Church of New York City, Peter Benjamin, Ronaldo Carter, Brian Crowe, Curtis Frasca, Yosimar Gomez, Daniel Graugnard, Jake Haimowitz, Dimitri Hatzisavas, Ruby Henao, Ernie Jackson, Jacqueline Jean-François, Allan Kashkin, Paul Kozel, Haley Larson, Kris MaxxJay Messina, Christopher Molfetas, Joseph Nagler, Jonathan Perl, Joe PoppSteve Remote, Javier Roldan, Brian Schorr, Paul Special, Quentin Vidal, and Peter Wilson.


In memory of:

Kenneth Amadeus Batista, Konrad Duvall Cunningham, and Edward Nathan Nicolas.

Copyright © 2016 Homerik, Published ℗ 2017 Homerik Productions, LLC





  • Kenneth Candelas: Drums, Vocals
  • Andrew Petriske: Vocals
  • Anthony Espinal: Electric Guitars
  • Phillip Ortiz: Acoustic Guitars, Cuatro, Electric Bass
  • John Ryan: Penny Whistle


The Balance of Power:

  • Kenneth Candelas: Drums & Percussion, Background Vocals, Tuvan Throat Singing
  • Andrew Petriske: Vocals
  • Anthony Espinal: Electric Guitars, Vocals
  • Dario Baez: Electric Bass
  • Zhizhi Dong: Monk Vocals
  • Jonathan Block: Violins
  • Julian Langford: Celli
  • Laiyona Nakahishi: Taikos and Gong
  • Miku Hatsune (Vocaloid): Japanese Vocals
  • Yuki Kaai (Vocaloid): Japanese Vocals
  • Hiyama Kiyoteru (Vocaloid): Japanese Vocals


A Song of the Night: Part I:

  • Andrew Petriske: Vocals
  • Kenneth Candelas: Vocals, Drums
  • Brian Eisenpresser: Electric Guitars
  • Nyajah Souder: Bass Guitars
  • Carla Candelas: Little Sister Vocals
  • Nilsa Astacio: Big Sister Vocals
  • Cindy Baez: Bassoon
  • Michael Sellas: Piano
  • Joseph Salem: Trumpets
  • Edward Rodriguez: Trombones
  • Nick Anton: Celli
  • Isabel Salane: Soprano Vocals
  • Charlotte Bennett: Alto Vocals
  • Jack Fuller: Tenor Vocals
  • Jason Mitchel: Bass Vocals
  • Jean Marie Collatin-Faye: Chimes



Into the Pits of Oblivion & Unforgotten Kin:


Curse of the Black Nile:

  • Kenneth Candelas: Vocals, Drums & Percussion
  • Andrew Petriske: Vocals
  • Cory Boyle: Electric Guitars
  • Kolson Pickard: Cornets
  • Jaime Marcelo: Violins
  • Julian Langford: Celli
  • Robert Ehrlich: Electric Bass
  • Anita Hilaly: Vocals



  • Kenneth Candelas: Drums, Vocals
  • Andrew Petriske: Vocals
  • Jonathan Block: Violins
  • Julian Langford: Celli
  • Jean Marie Collatin-Faye: Percussion
  • Anthony Espinal: Electric Guitars
  • Lance Holloway: Electric Guitars
  • Dario Baez: Electric Bass



  • Andrew Petriske: Vocals
  • Kenneth Candelas: Background Vocals, Drums & Auxiliary Percussion
  • Carmen Estevez: Vocals, Cajon and Palmas (Claps)
  • Lance Holloway: Electric Guitars
  • Eran Polat: Flamenco Guitars 
  • Dario Baez: Electric Bass
  • Jonathan Block: Violins
  • Julian Langford: Celli



  • Kenneth Candelas: Background Vocals, Drums & Percussion
  • Andrew Petriske: Vocals
  • Cory Boyle: Electric Guitars & Electric Bass
  • Kolson Pickard: Cornets
  • Jaime Marcelo: Violins
  • Julian Langford: Celli
  • Brittany Diaz: Vocals
  • Monica Rodriguez: Soprano Vocals





Use your BEST email to redeem 3 nights of awesome Epic Cinematic Metal music!